Beginning Techniques & Skill Building

Beginning Machine Piecing

- Mary - Learn to piece with a 1/4 inch seam, proper cutting, ironing and sewing techniques. Make two quilt tops and learn half square triangles. Fri, Aug 30, Sep 13 & 27, 9-12;  or Sun, Sep 8 & 22 and Oct 6, 1-4; Three (3) classes per session. $55

- Mary - After you have finished your quilting, you want to learn bindings with mitered corners that are clean plus joining techniques that leave no lumpy seams. Mon, Aug 26, 10-1 or Sun, Oct 20, 1-4; $23 

- Deb - Learn the basics of free motion, doodling on your quilts with thread, and building your skills. Learn a variety of stitches and then go home and practice, practice. Sun, Aug 11, 1-4 or Tues, Sep 24, 9-12; $23

Hand Applique Quilting

- Cindy - Learn the basics of hand appliqué, the right tools and procedures for this beautiful skill. Tips about special glues, freezer paper, marking pens that might help. Wed, Sep 25, 10-1; $23 

- Cindy - Learn the basics that will make you love hand quilting for special projects. Cindy is so talented and teaching you skills that will make this comfortable for you. Learn about thread, needles, thimbles, fabric and batting. Wed, July 24, 1-4; or Wed, July 31, 9-12 $23  

- Cindy - This is a template based hand sewing technique that will add skills to your hand work repertoire. Add geometric shapes to quilts or make a complete quilt from the technique. Fri, Sept 27, 1:30-4:30; $23

- Lea Armstrong - You will learn the basics of Japanese country stitching. Basic stitches, turns and spacing. Stitches can be used on clothing, quilts or household items. Easy to learn.  Fri, Jul 26, 1-4 or Sun, Aug 25, 2-5, or Mon, Sep 23, 1-4, or Sat, Oct 26, 1-4; $23

Search this Site...

                                                                                                                                                   MasterLogoFabShop MemberBadge

Find Us on Quilting Hub