Beginning Techniques and Skill Building

Beginning Machine Piecing

- Mary - Learn to piece with a ¼-inch seam, proper cutting, ironing and sewing techniques. Make two quilt tops and learn half square triangles. Three (3) classes per session. Class 3 for anyone who missed one before: Mon, Jan 15, 12:00-3; New classes: Sat, Jan 20, Feb 3 & 24, 9:30-12:30, or Sun, Feb 18, Mar 4 & 18, 1:15-4:15; $55

- Mary - After you have finished your quilting, you want to learn to do bindings with mitered corners that are clean plus joining techniques that leave no lumpy seams in your binding. Fri, Jan 5, 10-1, or Mon, Feb 12, 1:30-4:30, or Tues, Mar 13, 1-4; $23 

- Deb - Learn the basics of free motion, doodling on your quilts with thread, and building your skills. Students will learn a variety of stitches and then go home and practice, practice. Tues, Jan 23, 1-4, or Sun, Feb 11; $23

Hand Applique Quilting

- Cindy - Learn the basics of hand applique, the right tools and procedures for this beautiful skill. Tips about special glues, freezer paper, marking pens that might help. Sat, Jan 13, 10-1, or Feb 19, 1:30-4:30; $23 

- Cindy -Learn the basics that will make you love hand quilting for special projects. Cindy is so talented and teaching you skills that will make this comfortable for you. Learn about thread, needles, thimbles, fabric and batting. Wed Jan 31, 1-4; $23

- Cindy - This is a template based hand sewing technique that will add skills to your hand work repertoire. Add geometric shapes to quilts or make a complete quilt from the technique. Friday, Jan 19, 1:30-4:00; $21

Search this Site...

                                                                                                                                                   MasterLogoFabShop MemberBadge

Find Us on Quilting Hub